What's New


Servlet Polls

Mailing Lists

List Archives

Servlet Engines

Servlet ISPs

Servlet Tools


Online Articles

The Soapbox

"Java Servlet
Second Edition"

"Java Enterprise
Best Practices"

Speaking & Slides

About Jason

Advertising Info | ISP Reviews
Reviews for ISP: MyServletHosting

The following comments have been recorded for "MyServletHosting".

Average Overall Score: 2.1
Average Features Score: 3.1
Average Reliability Score: 2.1
Average Support Score: 2.1

[ Submit your own review ]       [ Back to the ISP list ]

Too Much Down Time!

Date: October 20, 2001
Reviewer: Nick Richardson  
Overall: 2     Features: 4     Reliability: 1     Support: 3

When their servers are running, they are impressive. However, while they promised a reliable service I find that my site is offline about 50% of the time that I try to work on it. I've found it to be completely unacceptable and am looking for a new host. On the upside, they have always been quick to respond (often within the hour, regardless of the time of day). However, after a month I surrendered attempting to configure their email for anything but web-based.

Horrible support and reliability

Date: January 9, 2002
Reviewer: Ernest Harris  
Overall: 2     Features: 4     Reliability: 1     Support: 1

When their servers are running you're getting your money's worth - but more often than not you'll find yourself dealing with their non-existant technical support. Many times even when their servers are running, your JSPs will start having mysterious failures after otherwise running fine for months. I too am looking for another provider as this one is complete crap IMHO.

Good work!

Date: August 8, 2002
Reviewer: Yasser M. Abdel Maksoud  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Myservlet teams responsiveness and ability to work effectively with my organization has been the most streamlined hosting process we have encountered. Keep up the good work.

Worst host ever

Date: December 13, 2002
Reviewer: Gregory Pierce  
Overall: 1     Features: 2     Reliability: 1     Support: 1

Completely clueless technical support, site outages that span days, tools and servers updated without notice causing configuration changes and downtimes, billing errors, NOT WORKING PHONE NUMBERS ON SITE, and unanswered emails. This is the WORST hosting company I've ever dealt with.

Good job...

Date: January 3, 2003
Reviewer: bt   (
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 4

Our experience with has been different. Granted we do have a leased box of our own there but have had no outages and they have been very willing to work with us on customization of the box.

Don't waste your time with these guys!!!

Date: September 9, 2003
Reviewer: Chris Yeoh  
Overall: 1     Features: 1     Reliability: 1     Support: 1

Basically: Don't waste your time with MyBizHosting, EBizhosting, or MyServletHosting.

They OVERBILLED me for months. They DON'T ANSWER their phones. It takes months for them to reply to simple billings questions. Poor record keeping on their part.

I even emailed their CEO, and he couldn't help me. Trust me, look somewhere else.

Detailed Information:

I initially purchased a web hosting account starting in March of 2001. To make things as easy as possible, I signed up for monthly payments to made through my credit card.

Everything was satisfactory until I tried to cancel my account. I tried calling to cancel my account in May of 2002 at their phone # (407) 681-8836 but no one ever picked up. So went to their website and emailed "" to cancel my account. I never received an email confirmation or any reply.

I tried phoning numerous times again, and again emailed to ask for email confirmation. No reply was received. When I called sometime during June of 2002, I finally was able to speak to someone. I asked them if my account was canceled. They tried to look up my account and found none. So they informed that my account was canceled. I took that as a satisfactory response.

However, the company has continued to bill my credit card. I tried contacting the company numerous times via phone or email and finally received a response from Adam Kling, CEO, via email. Ever since that one call that got through, an inordinate amount of phone calls go unanswered, and emails to ALL of their published emails, illicit NO RESPONSE.

Adam Kling, CEO, initially told me to email I informed him that no one responded and then he emailed me back to ask for my account name. I emailed back and have not heard from him since. I emailed him again 2 more times, with no response.

NEW owners, give it a chance

Date: August 19, 2004
Reviewer: Michael Gold   (
Reviewer site:
Overall: N/A     Features: N/A     Reliability: N/A     Support: N/A

I understand that people might have some previous problems with MyBiz, but you might want to give it a chance after its latest sale. Here's the press release from

(PRWEB) July 23, 2004 -- Old player on the market with the new approach to Hosting Industry growth.

WebHost Plus has been in hosting industry since the late part of 1997 with acquisitions totaling in millions. In late 2003, WebHost Plus has decided to join the hosting acquisition world once again. With 12 medium acquisitions in the past 6 months, Web Host Plus has developed flawless migration plans as well as tools in order to migrate shared, colocation and dedicated clients with minimal downtime.

With one of the latest acquisitions of My-Biz Hosting ( and My-Servlet Hosting ( under its belt, WebHost Plus has acquired a total of over 6,000 domain names together with client base in the past 6 months.

If you are a Hosting/Data storage company in Northern America, WebHostPlus would be interested in talking to you about a possible Technical Merger / Acquisition. WebHost Plus handles each inquiry with utmost confidentiality and respect, Web Host Plus is able to provide references on our largest Acquisitions if necessary.

Please contact us at

Provider does not provide good support.

Date: August 6, 2005
Reviewer: Doug Dempsey   (
Reviewer site:
Overall: 1     Features: 2     Reliability: 2     Support: 1

I had a 16 hour outage and the company refused to communicate with me. I have been a customer of theirs for five years. I am looking for another host.

Are they in business? Does the java work?

Date: September 12, 2006
Reviewer: John W Boushka   (
Reviewer site:
Overall: 1     Features: 3     Reliability: 1     Support: 1

I had some jsp's that worked until the end of July 2006. The suddenly started giving either internal server errors or no data. The MySQL data is still OK. I found that they belong to webhostplus and called them. A couple times whp called me back and promised to look into it, but I have heard nothing. I did not renew or allow payment in Aug, but my logon still works. The site still works, but the jsp's don't. The php's work. Sometimes myservlethosting's site is down but now it looks ready for business. Webhostplus phone number seems not to work today. Can someone tell me what is going on? Email above (jboushka at cell number 571-334-6107
Home   com.oreilly.servlet   Polls   Lists   Archives
Engines    ISPs   Tools   Docs   Articles   Soapbox   Book

Copyright © 1999-2001 Jason Hunter
All Rights Reserved