What's New


Servlet Polls

Mailing Lists

List Archives

Servlet Engines

Servlet ISPs

Servlet Tools


Online Articles

The Soapbox

"Java Servlet
Second Edition"

"Java Enterprise
Best Practices"

Speaking & Slides

About Jason

Advertising Info | ISP Reviews
Reviews for ISP: METAWERX

The following comments have been recorded for "METAWERX".

Average Overall Score: 4.9
Average Features Score: 4.8
Average Reliability Score: 4.7
Average Support Score: 5.0

[ Submit your own review ]       [ Back to the ISP list ]

Super Fantastic Support so far!!

Date: April 13, 2000
Reviewer: Narayanan Kartha   (
Reviewer site:
Overall: 4     Features: 4     Reliability: 3     Support: 5

This review is out my personal experience with Metawerx hosting services. Please note that this does not bind me in any manner as a guarantee for future services. Judge the hosts by your own experience not by my opinions. (Did it exonerate me of all legal consequences?:-) Metawerx has given me SUPER FANTASTIC SUPPORT in our JSP/Java development efforts so far. These guys seems to be very enthusiastic in what they are doing.

Excellent tools

Date: November 28, 2001
Reviewer: Alan Boldock   (
Reviewer site:
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I've now hosted many sites with several ISP's. I've been really impressed with Metawerx. Most of all Metawerx web site tools are awesome they allow the usual editing/creation/removal of email accounts but more than than that, they have scritable mail lists that allow you to automate mail outs to your customers with customised emails for each user, proper mail filtering and blocking and website management tools I have never seen on other sites. I've been using them for a while and they have been really great. They are also really active and are continually adding new features, unlike some ISP's who think that there tools are fine and they don't need to add any more. Another thing I really like about them is that they respond too email very promptly. I would recomend them to anyone. (note: I am just a happy customer, I don't work for them at all, just think credit where its due!)

I was unfamiliar with this high plateau of personable informed support communications Masters in English & Engineering Excellence; and the overall server reliability is very superior too.

Date: April 7, 2005
Reviewer: Wallace D. Brindle   (
Reviewer site:
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

There have been 100s of data samples from inside the most recent 7 years of my experiences with a very broad renge in the matrix of web hosting instantiations, with the (almost full) exception of dedicated servers.

Nobody has come as close to successfully tailoring a meeting-the-needs of WDB package of service as has Metawerx.

By far the best Java hosting in Oz

Date: October 4, 2005
Reviewer: Stuart  
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

Five stars.

Simply The Best

Date: October 30, 2005
Reviewer: John Littler   (
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have hosted a site, with Metawerx. My developer left me stranded and I found that the support team at Metawerx went out of their way to help me get updates and changes made. I have never experienced such prompt customer service and support, way beyond the call of duty. The team at Metawerx are a shining example of what IT support and service should be for the clients they attract. In my book you are "Simply The Best". John Littler

Outstanding support with real understanding

Date: November 6, 2005
Reviewer: Richard Kennard   (
Reviewer site:
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

I have had sites hosted with Metawerx for over 3 years, and in all that time have never found their support to be anything less than outstanding.

The crew at Metawerx are developers themselves, so not only do they give you pointers on what might be wrong, they are very understanding to the trials a developer can face, and are very forgiving if your app becomes a little unruly!

In particular, they have the kind of experience of scaling webapps to high volumes and high availabilities that is hard to find and invaluable to tap into.

The best hosting service to learn java

Date: November 25, 2006
Reviewer: Leopoldo Varela Cabral  
Reviewer site:
Overall: 5     Features: 5     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

This is the best choice for people who are starting to learn Java, Sevlets, JSPs. Metawerx have a 30 day free trial and the best support service I ever met

Exceeds all expectations

Date: March 15, 2008
Reviewer: ricky chen  
Reviewer site:
Overall: 5     Features: 4     Reliability: 5     Support: 5

The quality of support is not only leaps and bounds better than most hosts, it's even better than the support I get at my day job. (and I worked at a fairly well known investment bank) They are incredibly helpful and responsive.

I am also very happy with the performance that metawerx offers - ours being an ajax application, response time is crucial.

The only gripe I have is the small traffic allowance.

Home   com.oreilly.servlet   Polls   Lists   Archives
Engines    ISPs   Tools   Docs   Articles   Soapbox   Book

Copyright © 1999-2001 Jason Hunter
All Rights Reserved